Andorra and Barcelona

I found some photos of Barcelona and Andorra in a recent developed roll of film. It’s from the roll I thought was lost somewhere in Groningen but it’d been staying in my luggage the whole time.

I didn’t have many photos of the stunningly beautiful views of Pyrenees during my 5-day hike there last summer. If you have to carry a big backpack climbing up and down mountains at least 8 hours per day for several days, the last thing you want to have in your backpack is a heavy but delicate camera. Maybe next time I’ll bring less food (I figured out that when you’re hiking, you have no appetite) and take a weatherproof camera or a GoPro with me instead.

So these rare photos of that summer were taken in the cities – Barcelona and Andorra. I nearly went camera-free even after we’d already come back to the cities. Why? Just because…

2 thoughts on “Andorra and Barcelona

  1. Wow. I love it! Those houses look really beautiful and the scenery! The photos from film cameras truly have this unique atmopshere! You wouldn’t get that from a digital cam! :)

  2. I like the color of the pictures, it’s just so “ảo diệu”. It gives you a totally different feeling :D

    the quality of those pictures make me feel they were taken by a DSLR camera :D

Leave a Reply

